detox… the day before

The features editor for one of the magazines I work on asked if I’d try a three-month detox and health plan and write about it for the magazine. She said this clinic’s approach  was like nothing she’d ever seen before. Curious, I agreed to give it a go.

The first two weeks I’ll be on a detox programme then after that, they’re going to create a menu for me to follow for the remainder of the three months.

Each day of the detox is a little different… On day one I’m only allowed to eat fruits and almonds. I’ve already planned my breakfast smoothie (banana, frozen mango, frozen strawberries, kiwi) and I’ve packed up my lunch and snacks for the day (almonds, green tea with mint, apple, grapes, kiwi, dates, tomatoes).Image

Dreading days four and eight where all I’m allowed to eat are bananas and yoghurt. eww.

Wish me luck…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

