On My Way

family brunch

* * * *

This weekend I went to a friend’s cottage in Northwestern Ontario just barely over the Manitoba-Ontario border.  Despite some treacherous rain on the drive up and some ominous looking weather once I arrived, we still had an amazing time.

On Saturday morning after our egg whites, we went kayaking. The lake was like glass and our boats glided through so easily.  We took a 25 foot wide passage across to another lake where no one lives.  Amazing. I can’t believe I forgot my camera in the city.

Leave a Reply

